Increasing international cooperation in strengthening community resilience

Online
Event poster
BRAC
Organizer(s)
BRAC
Event language(s)
English

On this year’s International Day for Disaster Risk Reduction, BRAC is organising a webinar titled ‘International cooperation for developing countries to reduce their disaster risk and disaster losses’. Join the discussion tomorrow, Wednesday, 13 October LIVE on BRAC’s Facebook page.

Time

7.00 am – 8.20 am EST / 11.00 am – 12.20 pm GMT / 5.00 pm – 6.20 pm Dhaka time

Speakers

  • Sajedul‌ ‌Hasan‌, Director of BRAC Humanitarian‌ ‌Programme‌;
  • Loretta‌ ‌Hieber‌ ‌Girardet‌, Chief of Risk Knowledge, Monitoring and Capacity Development at United Nations Office for Disaster Risk Reduction (UNDRR);
  • Sanny‌ ‌Ramos‌ ‌Jegillos‌, Senior Adviser at Disaster Risk Reduction and Recovery Team Leader, Climate and Disaster Team (Asia Pacific), UNDP;
  • Mary‌ ‌Ana‌ ‌McGlasson‌, Director of Centre for Humanitarian Leadership, Deakin‌ ‌University;
  • John‌ ‌Long‌, Head of Emergency Response Preparedness Unit, UNOCHA; ‌and Katiuscia Fara, Senior Climate Services and Disaster Risk Reduction Advisor, World Food Programme (WFP).

The webinar will be moderated by Merrick Chatfield, DRM Expert and Independent Consultant.

Share this
Also featured on
Keywords
Themes